Accidentally deleting posts in Discourse

I have accidentally deleted one of my posts and there was no confirmation, it just wiped the thing. I’m surprised.

Later, at least, I managed to recover it, and it was locked for a while but now seems fine.

I imagined there would be some kind of confirmation “are you sure?” dialog on such destructive action…

Maybe worth reporting to https://meta.discourse.org/

1 Like