Avoid explicitly declare OCL builtin match function

Hi, im pretty new to LLVM and clang.

Currently, I utilize the Clang Frontend to compile OpenCL kernel files and generate only LLVM IR as output. To achieve this, I use the C library of Clang and execute the clang::EmitLLVMOnlyAction.
the kernel likes:

#pragma OPENCL EXTENSION cl_khr_fp16 : enable
typedef half half4 __attribute__((ext_vector_type(4)))
__attribute__((overloadable)) half4 native_exp(half4 );
__kernel void test(__global half* in, __global half* out, int idx) {
half4 data ;
data[0] = in[idx];
data[1] = in[idx+1];
data[2] = in[idx+2];
data[3] = in[idx+3];
data = native_exp(data);
out[0] = data[0];
}

How can I avoid the need to explicitly declare __attribute__((overloadable)) half4 native_exp(half4 ); in the kernel?

Thank you in advance for any advice you can provide

You can pass -finclude-default-header option to the compiler front-end. In addition to that you might want to add -fdeclare-opencl-builtins to speed-up the parsing of the header with OpenCL built-in function declarations.
See OpenCL Support — Clang 18.0.0git documentation (llvm.org) documentation for more details about these options.

You can also do this in clang with -nogpulib and -nogpuinc Compiler Explorer.

After adding -finclude-default to the compiler and removing __attribute__((overloadable)) half4 native_exp(half4 ); from the kernel, I encountered an error.