CLang + iostreams on Windows = problems?

Hi all, I am new to Clang/LLVM and this list, so apologies if this is the wrong channel (also: now accepting redirection to the proper channel!)

I enlisted in the LLVM and Clang branches and followed the web page instructions on getting them building (which worked without a hitch, kudos). I then tried compiling a dead simple hello world program and ran into some linker errors I can’t quite figure out. I reduced the necessary code to cause some of the errors down to this:

#include <stdio.h>
#include
int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
return 0;
}

Once I #include iostream, things go bad. Specifically I see this

HelloWorld-778227.o : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __ZdlPv referenced in function __ZNSt14error_categoryD0Ev
HelloWorld-778227.o : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol ___cxa_pure_virtual
HelloWorld-778227.o : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __ZTVN10__cxxabiv117__class_type_infoE

I understand the linker can’t find these things, I guess I just don’t understand where they are supposed to be coming from. I invoke clang with specific directions to link with both libcmt.lib and libcpmt.lib which should include all the CRT/STL stuff I need (I think). Specifically I invoked this (and have included the output):

c:\build>clang HelloWorld.cpp -o HelloWorld.exe -Xlinker “c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\lib\LIBCPMT.LIB” -v

clang version 3.0 (trunk 140598)

Target: i686-pc-win32
Thread model: posix

“c:/build/bin/debug/clang.exe” -cc1 -triple i686-pc-win32 -emit-obj -mrelax-all -disable-free -main-file-name HelloWorld.cpp
-mrelocation-model static -mdisable-fp-elim -masm-verbose -mconstructor-aliases -target-cpu pentium4 -momit-leaf-frame-pointer
-v -resource-dir c:/build/bin/debug…\lib\clang\3.0 -fmodule-cache -path C:\Users\rmolden\AppData\Local\Temp\clang-module-cache