LLVM for ARM target

hi everyone,

I am new in LLVM. I am using this command to compile gcc or configure LLVM for the ARM target.

$ …/llvm-gcc-4.8/ configure --target=arm-linux --program-prefix=arm-

arm- --prefix=$PWD/… /install --disable-optimized --enable-bindings= none --enab**le-llvm=$PWD/…/ llvm-2.8 --enable-languages= c,c++

$ make

However, I get compile errors. So, i cannot execute make install.

I wonder that is this the right way to configure LLVM for compiling C programs for ARM target from my windows host machine(x86)?

Thanks.

|

I'm not sure which errors you're getting, but you should probably be using the `--disable-bootstrap' flag during configuration.

-bw

Hi,
I get the following error where the “make”(building) stops.

/MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/./gcc/xgcc -B/MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/./gcc/ -B/MinGW/llv
m/arm_objects/…/install/arm-linux/bin/ -B/MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/…/install/arm
-linux/lib/ -isystem /MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/…/install/arm-linux/include -isyst
em /MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/…/install/arm-linux/sys-include -O2 -O2 -g -O2 -DI
N_GCC -DCROSS_DIRECTORY_STRUCTURE -W -Wall -Wwrite-strings -Wstrict-prototypes
-Wmissing-prototypes -Wold-style-definition -isystem ./include -I. -I. -I…/.
./llvm-gcc-4.8/gcc -I…/…/llvm-gcc-4.8/gcc/. -I…/…/llvm-gcc-4.8/gcc/…/includ
e -I…/…/llvm-gcc-4.8/gcc/…/libcpp/include -I…/…/llvm-gcc-4.8/gcc/…/libdec
number -I…/libdecnumber -I/MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/…/llvm-2.8/include -I/MinGW/
llvm/llvm-2.8/include -g0 -finhibit-size-directive -fno-inline-functions -fno-e
xceptions -fno-zero-initialized-in-bss -fno-toplevel-reorder -Dinhibit_libc <br>-c …/…/llvm-gcc-4.8/gcc/crtstuff.c -DCRT_BEGIN <br>-o crtbegin.o
C:/MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/gcc/as: line 2: exec: -o: invalid option
exec: usage: exec [-cl] [-a name] file [redirection …]
make[3]: *** [crtbegin.o] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory /MinGW/llvm/arm_objects/gcc'<br>make[2]: *** [all-stage1-gcc] Error 2<br>make[2]: Leaving directory /MinGW/llvm/arm_objects’