llvm-gcc compilation error: BUILT_IN_ADJUST_TRAMPOLINE undeclared

llvm-gcc 2.4 doesn’t seem to compile; what is wrong?

This is my first attempt to compile llvm-gcc.
The llvm core compiled without problems.

$ uname -a
Linux ygramoel 2.6.26.5-45.fc9.x86_64 #1 SMP Sat Sep 20 03:23:12 EDT 2008 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
$ gcc -v

gcc version 4.3.0 20080428 (Red Hat 4.3.0-8) (GCC)
$ svn co http://llvm.org/svn/llvm-project/llvm-gcc-4.2/tags/RELEASE_24 llvm-gcc

$ cd …/obj/llvm-gcc
$ …/…/src/llvm-gcc/configure

$ gmake

gcc -c -g -DIN_GCC -W -Wall -Wwrite-strings -Wstrict-prototypes -Wmissing-prototypes -pedantic -Wno-long-long -Wno-variadic-macros -Wno-overlength-strings -Wold-style-definition -Wmissing-format-attribute -fno-common -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc -I…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/. -I…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/…/include -I…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/…/libcpp/include -I…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/…/libdecnumber -I…/libdecnumber …/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/tree-nested.c -o tree-nested.o
…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/tree-nested.c: In function ‘convert_tramp_reference’:
…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/tree-nested.c:1846: error: ‘BUILT_IN_ADJUST_TRAMPOLINE’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/tree-nested.c:1846: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
…/…/…/src/llvm-gcc/gcc/tree-nested.c:1846: error: for each function it appears in.)

Hi

This is my first attempt to compile llvm-gcc.
The llvm core compiled without problems.

you didn't tell it where to find llvm when you configured.
Check out README.LLVM, in particular the --enable-llvm=
option.

Ciao,

Duncan.

Hello, Johan

$ ../../src/llvm-gcc/configure

Please do carefully read readme.llvm file for configuration instructions.
http://llvm.org/docs/GCCFEBuildInstrs.html is also a good source of information

You’re right, thanks. However, now I ran into the next problem. This seems to be related to the fact that I have a 64-bit machine?