Lowering of tf.Conv2D to other mlir dialects?

Hello, this is my first time posting here. Let me know if this question is more suited to be posted to a specific Tensorflow discussion forum.

I have been trying to translate tensorflow models into llvm IR (with the least amount of external calls as possible). As such I successfully used
tf-mlir-translate, tf-opt, mlir-hlo-opt and ${LLVM_BIN}/mlir-translate with very simple TF models, achieving the expected results.

However, if I try to do the same with a more complex model such as MobileNetV1 with the steps below:

# Successfully translates the model to mlir's tf dialect
bazel run //tensorflow/compiler/mlir:tf-mlir-translate -- \
    --graphdef-to-mlir \
    --tf-input-arrays=input \
    --tf-input-data-types=DT_FLOAT \
    --tf-input-shapes=1,160,160,3 \
    --tf-output-arrays="MobilenetV1/Predictions/Reshape_1" \
    ${PWD}/mobilenet_v1_0.5_160_frozen.pb \
    -o ${PWD}/mobilenet.mlir

# Error due to missing mlir lowerings on several operations `tf`
bazel run //tensorflow/compiler/mlir:tf-opt -- \
    --tf-executor-to-functional-conversion \
    --tf-region-control-flow-to-functional \
    --xla-legalize-tf \
    ${PWD}/mobilenet.mlir \
    -o ${PWD}/mobilenet-mhlo.mlir

I get the following error message:

/working_dir/tmp/mobilenet/mobilenet.mlir:4:3: error: The following operations cannot be legalized: tf.AvgPool (count: 1); tf.Conv2D (count: 15); tf.DepthwiseConv2dNative (count: 13); tf.Relu6 (count: 27); tf.Reshape (count: 2); tf.Shape (count: 1); tf.Softmax (count: 1); tf.Squeeze (count: 1). These legalization failure(s) may be due to missing TF to HLO lowerings and/or unsupported attributes, etc.
  func @main(%arg0: tensor<1x160x160x3xf32>) -> tensor<*xf32> attributes {tf.entry_function = {control_outputs = "", inputs = "input", outputs = "MobilenetV1/Predictions/Reshape_1"}} {
  ^
/working_dir/tmp/mobilenet/mobilenet.mlir:4:3: error: Emitting more detail about one op that failed to legalize...