own source transformation

Hi,

I’m a student who is going to make a countermeasure for dangling pointers in c for his thesis.
I need to make my source transformation using llvm. Nobody in my university already used LLVM.

I already read a some documentation about llvm but i’m still lost.

Do there exist some " examples/Tutorials" for making small source transformations.
Or is there somebody who can help me a bit to get started.

Thx
Vincent

So you want to rewrite C source code in ways that try to prevent this?
You may want to look into the clang rewriter instead. LLVM has a
poorly maintained C backend (hopefully it will be better soon), but it
isn't really set up for high-level transformations.

Look into the ObjC rewriter for an example.

Reid