Pre-RA scheduler does not generate NOPs when getHazardType() returns NoopHazard

Hello.
     I am new to the schedulers implemented in the back end of LLVM.
     I am trying to handle data hazards in my simple processor, with instructions that execute in 1 cycle.

I have tried the standard post-RA scheduler, implemented in lib/CodeGen/PostRASchedulerList.cpp, (with a ScoreboardHazardRecognizer), but I have some issues with some consecutive instructions that are separated in the final ASM listing and they should not.

I also tried the standard pre-RA scheduler, implemented in lib/CodeGen/ScheduleDAGRRList.cpp, (with a ScoreboardHazardRecognizer), but even if I report that I have a data hazard in getHazardType() and return NoopHazard, the scheduler will not insert a NOP instruction in the respective place where I report the hazard . For me it is more convenient, in principle, to use the pre-RA scheduler, but it is not generating NOPs.
     Could you please tell me how can I generate NOPs with a pre-RA scheduler when I am already informing it that at the current place we have a NoopHazard.

Thank you,
     Alex

PS: Also, could you please tell me if with the standard pre-RA scheduler with ScoreboardHazardRecognizer I could also employ other useful program instructions when dealing with hazards, instead of using NOPs.

Hello.
     I am not sure if this is the correct answer to the question I put in the previous email, but please take a look at what I wrote in another thread at http://lists.llvm.org/pipermail/llvm-dev/2017-March/111293.html .
     Basically, I describe there I was more successful to use PreEmitNoops(), instead of the getHazardType() method which, when I return NoopHazard, it does NOT always generate a NOP - in my case it works for Store, but not for Load MachineInstructions.

Does the ScoreboardHazardRecognizer class generate (or not) a NOP instruction, when instructed to in getHazardType(), depending on the type of the instruction analyzed?

Thank you,