While Setting up LLVM on windows 10 with Visual Studio, I am getting errors after check-all build

I am a complete beginner to llvm, I must say the getting started with systems engineering is possibly the hardest part I mean the setup and configuration. I followed [Setup page with Visual Studio ] and it was not only intimidating but also unnecessarily complex and stressful. With that I hope they make the beginner’s journey little less harder, The build log suggests there are some unexpected errors can you please help me resolve those, I did exactly as mentioned in the setup page and got the following log,

477>Testing Time: 2385.55s
477>  Skipped          :    68
477>  Unsupported      : 23584
477>  Passed           : 54889
477>  Expectedly Failed:    94
477>  Failed           :    81
477>C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Community\MSBuild\Microsoft\VC\v170\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(245,5): error MSB8066: Custom build for 'C:\build\CMakeFiles\649e698b7c7337b30e999dc2083650ca\check-all.rule;C:\llvm\llvm\CMakeLists.txt' exited with code 1.
477>Done building project "check-all.vcxproj" -- FAILED.
========== Build: 476 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

also where can I get started with the hello world sort of a program in llvm?

(Getting Started with the LLVM System using Microsoft Visual Studio — LLVM 15.0.0git documentation)

What exactly are you trying to achieve? Do you want to use the LLVM libraries or do you just want get the clang compiler? Could you paste the exact cmake command line agruments? Do you need the latest LLVM or could you use the release branch?