newbie with pass registering Problem

Hi!!

This is my first time with llvm. I'm still learning and really need help.

I wrote only one Function Pass, which uses another Function Pass (blockNrs), and registered this:
RegisterPass<FunctionAnalysis> X("gasched", "Genom Scheduling Pass");

When I compile my sourcecode, everything was okay. But when I tried to test it, i got this error Message:

nicole@fpga3:~/test$ make
opt -load /iss/fpga3/nicole/llvm-2.2/Debug/lib/LLVMblockNrs.so -load /iss/fpga3/nicole/llvm-2.2/Debug/lib/libgascheduling.so -help < opt.bc >/dev/null
Two passes with the same argument (-gasched) attempted to be registered!
/bin/sh: line 1: 15334 Abgebrochen opt -load /iss/fpga3/nicole/llvm-2.2/Debug/lib/LLVMblockNrs.so -load /iss/fpga3/nicole/llvm-2.2/Debug/lib/libgascheduling.so -help <opt.bc >/dev/null
make: *** [opt] Fehler 134

Can you please help me. I don't understand what I have made wrong. The Makefile for the test is written like this:

all: opt test.ll opt.ll

opt: opt.bc
        opt -load /iss/fpga3/nicole/llvm-2.2/Debug/lib/LLVMblockNrs.so -load /iss/fpga3/nicole/llvm-2.2/Debug/lib/libgascheduling.so -help < opt.bc$

opt.ll: opt.bc
        llvm-dis opt.bc -f -o opt.ll

opt.bc: test.bc
        opt -verify -mem2reg -prune-eh -verify <test.bc >opt.bc

test.ll: opt.bc
        llvm-dis test.bc -f -o test.ll

test.bc: test.c
        llvm-gcc -c -emit-llvm test.c -o test.bc

Thank you for your help.

cheers,
Nicole

Nicole Irwanto wrote:

Hi!!

This is my first time with llvm. I'm still learning and really need help.

I wrote only one Function Pass, which uses another Function Pass (blockNrs), and registered this:
RegisterPass<FunctionAnalysis> X("gasched", "Genom Scheduling Pass");

When I compile my sourcecode, everything was okay. But when I tried to test it, i got this error Message:

nicole@fpga3:~/test$ make