[Asia-Friendly Developer Hour] MHLO support!

Hi folks,

Alibaba and ByteDance have recently shown interest in contributing TorchToMhlo support (see issue for more details). Because they are in Chinese time zone, our usual developer hour is very unfriendly for them. So we will be having an Asia-friendly developer hour on Thu/Fri this week. This is unfriendly for Europe unfortunately.

Los Angeles: 6PM Thu Jul 7
Berlin: 3AM Fri Jul 8
Beijing: 9AM Fri Jul 8

We will use the usual Torch-MLIR video chat link.

>> Meeting Invite <<

Torch-MLIR Community Meeting / Developer Hour
Google Meet joining info
Video call link: https://meet.google.com/esb-ivue-aux
Or dial: ‪(US) +1 617-675-4444‬ PIN: ‪397 983 381 1920‬#
More phone numbers: https://tel.meet/esb-ivue-aux?pin=3979833811920

4 Likes

Thanks @_sean_silva !

1 Like

Hey folks, thanks to everyone for showing up. I kept some notes about the meeting, for people who couldn’t attend

20 people in meeting

Organizations represented:

  • ByteDance (AML)
  • Alibaba (BladeDISC team)
  • Google (MHLO team and IREE/Torch-MLIR team)
  • Nod.ai
  • Cruise
  • And others…

Meeting minutes:

3 Likes

Hi @_sean_silva ,

Was this meeting recorded?

— Sanjoy

No, it was not recorded.