I am new to the MLIR Community

Hi,

I am an ML Compiler Engineer and experienced MLIR user. I love LLVM, I am passionate about Compilers and ML.
I work weekdays and weekends, always eager to learn and find new challenges. I am just a lambda programmer, but I really hope one day I will be able to make bigger impacts in the field of ML Compilers.
I am still figuring out how (all advices are welcome btw), but some recent thinking about myself and my work lead me to the realization that despite all the work I’ve been doing, I never contributed (or even engaged) with the LLVM / MLIR Community.

And that’s why I am posting today, to get some advice on how to become a more active member ? Where to start ?
My original idea was to contribute to MLIR Codebase, and I’ll try and find some time to do that. But things will be frantic for the next 3-4 months and I don’t know if I’ll actually get much time for that.
I was hoping instead to learn more from other fellow MLIR passionates. I tried looking at the Office Hours, but there doesn’t seen to be anything really specific to MLIR / ML Compilers. Are there any other online meetings ? Places to meet with the community ? (I live in a place in Europe far from technological hubs so conferences / networking events isn’t really an option for me).

I would also love to have some online chat with other members of this community.
To give a few more details about myself, I work as an ML Compiler Engineer. The team is quite small, but with a large scope, which is really cool because I can touch to many different things: TF / PyTorch Backends, XLA, HLO, torch-mlir, triton.
I love doing graph transformations / optimizations. Those can be high-level: fusion, buffers saving, layout conversion, dispatch to multiple IPs with cost model, reordering / fusing quant operations to try and keep floats as intermediates only. But also Lower level: Tiling, Vectorization, Memory / Compute reordering, Device To Shared memory promoting.